Im a dancing fool,

When a band starts playing.
My body starts swaying.
And my feet won´t hold still no more.
Theres only one thing to do.
For this dancing fool.
I´ve got to get out on that old dance floor.

With my arms a waving.
Over my head.
My butt shaking all about.
My right leg going left.
My left leg going right.
It won´t be long until I fall down.

I can´t dance a beat.
I´ve got two left feet.
I love to dance, but I don´t know how.
But, if I get the notion.
And my body´s in motion.
There´s no stopping me now.


I´m the dancing fool.
I think I´m pretty cool.
When the other people, point and stare.
I feel so smooth.
When I bust a move.
They probably think I´m Fred Astaire.

I must be quite the sight.
In the spotlight.
Making like the dancing fool.
And when the music´s done.
I´ve had my fun.
I´ll limp back over, to my bar stool.


Yes, it´s true.
I´m the dancing fool.
You should really see me get down.
Just find a bar.
Where someone´s playing guitar.
That´s where this dancing fool, will be found..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0